One course of love (part 4)

vines

Chapter 4

Richard’s POV

Another evening class was ahead. It took me forever to get ready. I knew I would be late. I should never have taken this job in the first place. It was too far away. I couldn’t decide what to wear. It was much easier before. But how would I have known I would be stared at by a young woman, Leia. There were something so innocent but at the same time exciting about her. I didn’t want to give her the wrong idea. Maybe it wasn’t important. She would still stare no matter what. I had to leave so I just took something wearable from the closet. I drove as fast as I could but of course I got a ticket. Shit happens. When I finally get to the university, what do I see. Leia looking sexy. Now that’s something new. I liked that. I should stop thinking about her. Stick to the plan, mate. I get the class started. Everything goes well. Take 10, I said to the students. Some of them leave but not Leia. Damn, I have to pretend doing something else. But as curious as I am, I had to look at her. She looked sexy with that pen in her mouth. Now she pretends to suck it. I have to get out quickly. Need the bathroom. Luckily no one was there. I splash water on my face. I look myself in the mirror. I tell myself I’m her teacher and she’s my student. Why does that sound dirty? I got to get those thoughts out of my head. I throw the paper towel that I dried my face with in the bin. I leave.

“Is it hot in the classroom?”
Damn, she’s here. Oh great. I hope no one notice. She says my name. Doesn’t she know there are people around? She really tries. If she only knew. I walk back to the classroom. I need to concentrate. Things go well until she wants to say something. Why is she torturing me? I better not notice. But of course she still talks. Why did I pick human behavior for today? She does have point but it feels this is personal. I really don’t want to answer. She does sound hostile suddenly. Luckily the class is dismissed. What a relief. I sit down by my desk. I can hear Nadia talk. I don’t dare to look what Leia is doing. I hear them leave. I have to know if something is wrong. When I’m finally alone with her I ask her. Nothing is wrong, she says. Fair enough. I almost say I like her. Luckily she leaves. That was close. Time for me to go. It’s gonna be hell of a weekend. If only Tuesday would arrive soon so I could see Leia. I really should get a date. This infatuation is soon gonna go too far.

One thought on “One course of love (part 4)

  1. Pingback: One course of love | Fan Fiction Haven

Leave feedback. Good or bad.

